Tags

, , ,

Well today I was reading through a book I borrowed from the library:  SAT Vocabulary Prep Level 2 – Kaplan.

I LOVE this book. I got it because I adore learning new words, and being able to use them to describe things that a limited vocabulary would make difficult. I don’t want to take it back. I found here on amazon.com the book for about $10! The book has the word and pronunciation on the front of the page, and then on the back it has the definition and a sentence it can be used in. It’s VERY easy to learn words with this book, and memorization is hard for me.

For homeschooling (of even public or private schooling) students, this book is definitely something that will help them write essays, poems, heck even comments on peoples facebook photos.

Like this:

“My you look ecstatically jubilant!”

People will either think you’re a know-it-all or just pleasantly smart. Either way, you’ll feel amazing being able to use such fantastic and intriguing words!

