Tags

, ,

So I’m pretty much known in my family for constantly having dreams about being pregnant. Yeah, I’m 18 and I’m still a virgin (and proud of it), so it’s not like I’ve ever had a scare or anything, I just dream about it. I remember the first time I had such a dream was when I was about 12. Ever since they’ve been pretty normal to have.

The weird thing is that I ADORE having these dreams. Why? I’m really not sure… perhaps it’s the maternal part of me coming out. Supposedly women dream about being pregnant when they come up with a new idea or new way of going through daily life. But for me, that’s not really happened recently.

Last night I had a dream that my friend Allie was pregnant…it was SO weird. I was kind if envious of her in my dream, and my sister and her were talking about how wonderful it was. Come to find out my sister actually had a dream last night too about pregnancy…only I was the pregnant one. WEIRD!

So of course, it got me to thinking about babies and being a mom. I’ll tell you, never once did I assume or expect a desire so strong to have kids at 18. It’s THE strangest thing, but I want SO bad to get married soon and be able to give my husband children. I want SO bad to hold a child of my own and start the parenting process. Which is CRAZY considering I come from a family of 7 kids, and took care of all but 2 of my siblings from a very early age. You would think I would be absolutely sick of kids! And I am…lol

But when it comes to the thought of my OWN…gosh, it’s enticing. I found myself today looking up baby stuff on etsy.com…onesies and blankets and slings and toys and booties and hats and ALL THIS BABY STUFF!!! O.O

I feel like something is desperately wrong with me wanting all this stuff at 18, but hey…people got married at 14 in the biblical days. I might research it a bit to see if I’m not the only 18 year old experiencing this- because as far as I know I’m the only one.

Life is weird sometimes.

