Tags

, ,

In the past month or so, I’ve been getting what I can only describe as “hot flashes”. Now,  being only 18 the concept of legit menopausal hot flashes is pretty much out of the question. While this could all be hormonal, me and my mother both researched it and found something else that may be causing it.

Apparently these random hot flashes, sleepless nights, and dreams that have been waking me up in a panic are all related to anxiety. On webmd.com it was described as an “Anxiety Disorder” or a “Panic Attack”. After reading both of them aloud, I laughed thinking there was no way that either of them could be possible. I don’t FEEL stressed. But after discussing it with my mom, and having yet another night waking up with a gasp and making it through my day on pure caffeine due to the loss of sleep, I tend to agree with that diagnosis.

What am I supposed to do about it? I have no idea. Currently I am the coordinator for BreakDown, in which I am also acting. I am doing 2 performance type things for my show. One being a small part in the Easter play and the other being a dance to the song “Dancing in the Streets” for our annual variety show. I’m also co-directing and acting in a play at another church for Easter. On top of all of that I have school I’ve been neglecting, college to get ready for, a house to help clean and a book I’m trying to write.

Wow. I’m surprised I’m still alive when looking at things like that. I hadn’t really realized how much I was doing. Really, I’m wondering if doing the play wasn’t a mistake? God is really teaching me at an early age, how to say “no” to things. Gosh… I thought I wasn’t supposed to learn that until I was over 30???? Go figure.

Well, let’s see what happens. If  I crack in a fit of maniacal rage because of the stress, then I definitely will have to cut SOMETHING off. For now though, I’ll try to figure it all out. I just hope that I can get more sleep…I’m really starting to run down.

