Tags

, , , , ,

I once had a vision in which I was spoken directly to. In this vision, what I believe to be an angel stood in front of me. This large black man stood before me in beige and white robs. He was tall, muscular, bald, and had large bright eyes.In his hands he held a small sword. He said to me, “You will fight the sword”. He then gave me the sword, and held up a red heart dangling on a string, saying; “You will fight the heart”. He put the heart down, and then held up a scroll, unrolled it for me to see written words on it, then closed it and said tome; “You will fight the written word.”

I have not blogged about this because I felt that perhaps people would think I made it up or that I was crazy… however, today I read through the book of acts. Acts is my favorite book in the bible because it depicts the beginning of the last stand- the first days of the church, and the instructions to all Christians to continue speaking as a witness to Jesus Christ.In Acts it says;

‘In the last days, God says,
I will pour out my Spirit on all people.
Your sons and daughters will prophesy,
your young men will see visions,
your old men will dream dreams.
18
Even on my servants, both men and women,
I will pour out my Spirit in those days,
and they will prophesy.
19
I will show wonders in the heaven above
and signs on the earth below,
blood and fire and billows of smoke.
20
The sun will be turned to darkness
and the moon to blood
before the coming of the great and glorious day of the Lord.
21
And everyone who calls
on the name of the Lord will be saved.’

I doubt after reading that, that anyone who believes what the bible says could doubt that my vision was just a dream or a made up thought. But let me explain what I think the dream actually means. 😉

The Sword

I believe that I was told “you will fight the sword”, was symbolic of fighting physical weapons. That at some point I will go up against weapons in some situation (or a constant set of situations) in life. I believe I was given the sword because I will need a weapon to fight back with, and it was to show me that I have what I need to protect myself and to fight. The size of the sword is also important- like David slaying the giant with a stone and a sling, my swords blade was only about 20 inches long. Showing me that though I am small, and have no reason to fear because i have been given what I need. I also wonder about the armor of God, and the sword representing Truth. Perhaps that is my weapon against those of men.

The Heart

I believe that the heart was symbolic of emotions. That I will fight against my own heart and that my heart will be targeted by the enemy.

Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life. – Psalm 4:23

The Written Word

In the bible, anything that is referred to as “the written word” or “the letter”, typically means the “law”. Whether this be Gods law or law made by man. I believe that I will go against the laws of man and religion. For it says;

“For the letter kills but the spirit gives life” – 2 Corinthians 3:6

I’m not sure how this will all come into play but I fully believe that it will. I pray that God would send me to all corners of the world. That He will continue to be with me through all things, and that I may please Him in everything that I do.

Pay attention to such things and do not let logic or what everyone tells you to drown out the voice of God. I almost did with this vision, but I won’t let anything silence this message again. I believe God sent a messenger to me for an important reason…I just can’t wait to see the story ahead of this prelude.

