Wow…

Day 98 has sure given me something to really think about. I received an email from Tate publishing about my book, and they say that it is “in review”. I’m not sure if this is different from just looking at it or what, but they’re asking for more information and they want. They also informed me about a $3,985 author contribution fee.

So you would think this is really amazing right? Well, the fact is I most certainly do NOT have $3,895. I don’t even have anything CLOSE to that, and with college coming up, I have no idea what to do. What if they DID want to publish it, but I haven’t the money to do it. Would it be wasting their time to say yes, even though I know I wont be able to pay that without a miracle????

I sat staring at my computer for far too long, wondering what I should do. I would simply inquire, but I doubt they would have the time to respond without a form letter, and I think they would find it stupid of me that I hadn’t assumed the author contribution would be that much. I always knew there was some money involved but I guess I overlooked the possibility of it being that much!!!!

Needless to say, I’m at a complete loss. What do I do?!?!? =\

EDIT!

I just looked around online (why didn’t I do this before???) and found information leading to the conclusion that Tate Publishing is a scam. Well, go figure. I thought it was a little too quick to be hearing from someone with such a promising and hopeful email =\

I won’t be emailing them after all….. oh well.

