Ever since I started this blog I decided I would hold things back. I didn’t realize how bad that could be until now. Since moving from my home I have realized that there are a lot of things that were going on around and in me that I wasn’t noticing. Those things are important, and I think that I need to be honest with myself in allowing them to come out, rather than keeping them inside. The difficult part of letting things go and not keeping secrets, are those people that would take those secrets and use them for bad things. For me, there are a lot of people that could use my secrets against me and others. Sometimes I feel like all I am is secrets, and while I know that isn’t true, it’s still hard. There are secrets in me that most people never want to know. So, I’ll understand if I never get another comment or view again. The reality is, reality. It cannot be hidden, it simply is, and trying to hide it only makes things worse. So, in the interests of getting a firm grip on my reality, and perhaps sharing something that might help someone else, here goes…

From now on, my story will be my story. Without holding back and without secrets. If someone reads this that I would prefer not to, then so be it. I cannot change the reality, and the person that they think they are knowing is not me. Perhaps if God leads them to know the true me, then that is for the better. But for now, I’m not going to worry about that.

Hopefully what I write here will benefit someone in some way.

In my next post I will write about what is going on in my life right now, and the new things I’m discovering about my not-so-perfect past. I hope it’s worth something.

